Testimonials

 

 

 

 

 

Testing

Scottish Home Improvements did a beautiful job. Jim Archer also was very accommodating of my unusual requests to add attic venting and thicker foam insulation under the new siding, and found ways to make it work.

Junko Marr - April 15th, 2017

The construction crew operated as an efficient team, they all helped each other out to complete the job well and on time.

Victor & Winifred Prall - April 13th, 2017

They did a fabulous job! They were so wonderful, helpful and professional. I was so impressed with the work they did.

Mary Breckenridge - April 3rd, 2017

Scottish was fantastic throughout the entire project! My house looks beautiful again and I love it!

June Bauer - March 15th, 2017

The workman ship was and is perfect, all installation is perfect and the job site was keep clean and ready for the next day. All workman came on time and did a great job. I will use this firm for all that I can in the future.

Gregory Hume - December 9th, 2016

In a vast sea of questionable construction companies; Scottish is a standout! We have not looked back on our decision to go with them on our siding project for a single second! My recommendation to anyone needing their siding replaced is to not hesitate and go with Scottish. In doing so your worries will be over!

Miles Bendixon - November 17th, 2016

Thank you very much for an overall pleasant experience with a contractor. We’ve had much less enjoyable interactions with other contractors, and it is very refreshing to work with a company that is as committed to excellence as Scottish is.

Todd Oberhelman - November 6th, 2016

Thank you for making our home look so nice on the outside! That has inspired me towards other home improvement projects.

Liz & Fred Smith - July 30th, 2016

I had a lot of workmen and they were the most courteous and friendliest people to work with. They went beyond to help me get things done. I did not have a clue of what I was getting into but they explained everything. What I liked was that when I called they called back. They were also there when they said they were going to be there.

Maurine Scott - June 15th 2016

Scottish Home Improvements exceeded all of my expectations. The house looks beautiful. I was surprised at how accommodating Scottish Home Improvements was throughout the project. I was most satisfied with the staff and crew. Joe, my salesperson, was extremely professional and willing to do whatever was needed. Rigo and his son were accommodating and did a great job on the installation. They made sure they were doing exactly what we wanted. Jim, the project manager, came by everyday to make sure everything was being completed to my expectations.

Michael & Mary Tuzzeo - June 13, 2016

I was most satisfied with Scottish Home Improvements because of the professionalism from the sales, the project manager, and the installation crew. I have had numerous neighbors comment on how nice my home looks now. Several of my neighbors feel like they need to do the same thing and that my house has now caused the neighborhood to look bad even though it is a great neighborhood.

Bob Jones - May 23, 2016

I was most satisfied quality of the workmanship, and the design.

Lois Flowers - April 21, 2016

All the people, from Sandy, to Jim, to the crew. All were courteous and professional. Jim Archer and all the guys who worked in the snow and the cold to get the job done. The siding looks amazing. What a transformation!

Sharon Younie - January 15, 2016

Everything about the job was excellent and above average. Everyone was kind, courteous, accommodating, and flexible. The follow through was outstanding.

Wayne Sartori - December 17, 2015

Everything from start to finish was done in a professional Manner. Right from the start I realized I had nothing to worry about.

Bill Ficke - December 16, 2015

SHI was a true pleasure to work with. They were understanding and patient to all of our needs and concerns through out the duration of our project. Most of all they understood the importance of communicating with us which made everything progress very smoothly. I would recommend SHI to anyone in need of work done on their home.

Area Of Satisfaction: communication and quality of work that was done on the house. They went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers.

Joe, Riggo, and Irvin were all great to work with

I am extremely picky when it comes to contractors and overall workmanship, and I have nothing but good things to say about Scottish Home Improvements. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks for the great work Scottish Team!

I was most satisfied with the constant communication from our Project Manager and the attention to detail of our siding crew. Great job on both accounts!

Jim Archer and Rigo – you guys are rock stars!

Overall great experience. Their service, communication, and finished work were above and beyond expectation.

Area of satisfaction: The finished product, communication, quick rectification of minor issues, and the desire to please us as customers. All of these and more made the experience more than satisfactory.

Recognize Excellence: Rigo Melara. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned, and that any concerns of ours were immediately addressed. His professionalism included excellent communication and responsiveness. His ability to address and fix the minor issues that arose was effective and much appreciated. In addition, his knowledge and recommendations during the project were spot-on and very helpful.Raul Chavez and his amazing crew. From demo to completed siding, the care and craftsmanship/workmanship was stellar, and we couldn’t be happier with the result. They made the experience very pleasant. Also, several of our neighbors went out of their way to praise both the workmanship and the professionalism of the crew.

These people are simply the BEST!

The crew were true craftsmen.

The installation crew – they were very professional in every detail.

I will use you guys again.

The crew, Rigo and Armando were just outstanding. What an efficient team. Their attention to detail and perfection resulted in a beautiful makeover of our home. They were so nice to have around and I had complete confidence in their workmanship. Rigo’s positive demeanor and patience with all of my questions and concerns made it a pleasure to work with. We are planning to side our barn with James Hardy and will ask for Jim, Rigo and Armando.

Areas Of Satisfaction: The pleasant and professional Project Manager, Foreman and crew.*The attention to detail and quality of work.*Our beautiful, newly remodeled home!

Recognize Excellence: Jim Archer,Rigo (project manager)Armando(crew)BRAVO guys! You did a fantastic job!

Everyone I worked with from every level was fantastic to deal with. For example my interactions with the work crew (Carlos, Raul, etc.) were fantastic. I would mention something and they were very receptive in making sure I was happy with the end result.

Super nice guys. Siding came out great.

I was satisfied that they got the job done timely. They probably did more than was in the contract.

I would like to recognize Sandy, Alex, the foreman, Jim Archer and Joe, the salesperson.

We’re very satisfied with the way our siding project turned out! Joe explained all the options very thoroughly, and Rigo was always nearby to check on the progress from start to completion. Ivan and his crew were pleasant, neat and efficient, and the work was completed right on schedule. All major home improvement projects should flow as smoothly as this one did. We would highly recommend Scottish to anyone looking at a project of this nature. Outstanding!

I generally dislike working with anyone in the construction industry. To write a review of this type is not normal for me.When I embarked on my siding project, I worked primarily with 4 different vendors. As for price, some came in ridiculously low. With some coaching on what to look for, I could see why. Others came in crazy high and were offended to learn that I was looking at other vendors. Isn’t that what we’re supposed to be doing? So the price with Scottish came in right at the middle. That said, I believe the value per price was a steal. Nobody is doing the quality work in my neighborhood like Scottish is. Our area was hit by very hard hail last year so there’s plenty of construction going on to compare.The sales cycle is nice and professional and low pressure. The Project manager is a stand up fella who does an amazing job. The one I worked with was fluent in English and Spanish and college degree educated.The crews themselves have been with Scottish for a long time and their craftsmanship and skill-set is easy to see.

I enjoyed the sales experience. Joy does have that “soft approach”. The design crew did a nice job.Rego will bend over backwards for his customers.

Rego was all over it.To be blunt and reveal my own lack of education, it’s wonderful to work with a PM who is fluent in both English and Spanish. Again, Rego would do anything to make sure his clients are happy. Give him a raise. A big one.

Jan was very personable, knowledgable, and helpful with our color selections. She felt like a friend. My lead installer and project manager were father and son. They were both named Rico. They were very personable and helpful. I can’t say enough about the whole team. My installers helped to hang the lights, attach the hardware for the shelves, and painted above the windows upon request. There was no crabbiness. Scottish Home Improvements has excellent people.

I was most satisfied with the finished product. The ending was perfect.

Jan, Rico, and Rico went above and beyond.

I plan on writing a personal thank you letter to Scottish Home Improvements.

Did not fall short in any area.

We were completely satisfied in all areas.

Recognize Excellence: Joe Croke, Jim Asher and Rigo

Excellent project management.

There is no one I dealt with at Scottish Home Improvements who did not provide exceptional service. In 28 years of involvement in the commercial real estate business, I have never had the opportunity to work with anyone as professional and as outstanding at his job as our project manager, Jim.

I thought Scottish Home Improvements was very professional, their staff was very pleasant, and courteous. They worked in a timely manner, I was very satisfied with the work. I thought that the supervisor, Rico was very professional and very helpful. He made sure everything was done; he was very good at being informative and explaining things to me as they were done.

I was most satisfied with the completion of the project. My home looked like a new home.

I would like to recognize Rico and Louise. They were very professional and courteous.

I felt the crew was very hard working guys, they deserve a pat on the back.

They are great working with the customer and providing a great product and workmanship.

I was most satisfied with Scottish Home Improvements’ customer service and professionalism.

I’d like to recognize Rodrigo, our project manager, Sandy, the receptionist, and Joe. Rodrigo made sure he was in constant contact with me and was extremely good.

Area Of Satisfaction: We liked the quality of the product. We liked the design and how they implemented it.

Recognize Excellence: I would like to recognized the team leader Raoul.

Area Of Satisfaction: Communications, Quality of Work and final product, Project management, Focus on details

Recognize Excellence: Rigo Melara

Our project manager was top-notch. He was always one step ahead, ensuring all aspects ran smoothly and troubleshooting before anything became an issue. It was such a relief knowing he had it all under control – and really ensured it was a worry free project for us.

Construction crew was extremely professional and tidy. They were efficient and friendly. Very hard working and focus on getting the job done right, not just done.

Scottish Home Improvement is an A+++ company. They are able to communicate clearly, so there was complete understanding of our needs and wants, and project expectations. The project manager was always one step ahead of us, troubleshooting when needed and ensuring a worry free project for us. The crew was focused on getting the job done right – and not just done. They were efficient without rushing and maintained a clean work space. I highly recommend Scottish Home Improvement. Worth every penny.

They exceeded every high expectation they set for us.

The staff at Scottish is excellent in terms of communicating, project delivery, and customer satisfaction. They were patient as it took nearly two years from our first meeting to our decision to move forward with the project. Never once did we feel pressured. Our project manager was always communicating where the project was at – especially during weather delays due to rain. He continued to check in to see if we had questions or concerns. They were clear on what they would deliver in terms of project and customer satisfaction – and they more than delivered.

Rigo, Irving and the crew, Joe and Sandy. A million thank yous to each!!

Everyone did exceptional

I want to thank Jim Archer and his entire team for all of the quality service they provided us.

My house looks incredible, and we have received so many compliments from our neighbors. Jim Archer and his crew were very polite and their attention to detail is very much appreciated.

Everyone was exceptional.

Communication – We talked almost daily about the progress of the project and were able to address any questions or concerns quickly.

Recognize Excellence – Rigo Melara, Sandy Lucero, and Joe Croke

From sales to project management to construction, Scottish exceeded all our expectations.

All were great! The final product is fantastic!

I was most satisfied with how Scottish Home Improvements stayed in touch with me and stayed on top of the job.

Joe, the salesperson, did an exceptional job.

They were very easy to work with, and extremely helpful. I could not be more satisfied.

They did a very good, professional job. The finished product looks great!

Joe was helpful, Jim was very good and interested in my satisfaction. rico, was a very knowledgeable, and understanding. All three of them were wanting to satisfy, and very understanding of my needs.

Proud of my decision to use Scottish and believe it was an exceptional job well done. my house looks fantastic. the exterior of my home is basically worry free for many years to come.

I felt most satisfied with their reputation as our relationship started with an accidentally broken Iphone screen which ironically became a trust building experience!

Rigo JR the project mgr. and his team. they worked 6 days a week, starting daily at 7am sharp to stay on schedule. Couldn’t have been more pleased with their level of effort. The team was awesome.

Our house had the original panel sididng from the mid ’70’s, and was beginning to weather poorly. After getting several estimates, we met with Joe and immediately felt a level of comfort with the process and the price. They were very helpful in directing us in the color design, and did a great job on the installation and cleanup. We knew the installation was a bit rough on the workers, because of a snow storm that moved in during the installation. They were very professional, and did a great job of cleaning up.In the end, our house looks awesome. We have received several compliments from neighbors, and have been told that it looks like a brand new house!Thanks again to Joe, Javier and Ivan!!!

Dave Martinez

From the first phone call to the last bit of painting, the entire Scottish team was courteous, professional, and competent. What few issues arose were taken care of immediately and without any arguing or unpleasantness. Even though we are geographically distant (about 65 miles away from their office), if we needed something they sent people down immediately. The result is a completely different look and feel to our home. We would use Scottish Home Improvements again without hesitation.

I appreciated the staff’s attitude – from start to finish it was one of cooperation and a genuine concern for getting the job done correctly. The fact that the crews would find problems that I had missed and fix them, as well as suggesting things to make the outcome better at no cost to me but more work for them tells me that Scottish is interested in doing what’s best for their customers.

Recognize Excellence – Oh, where to start?!Kim, Sandy, Joe, John, Javier, Ervin, Mason, Justin, and Robert come to mind immediately, but I thought the entire crew (both windows and siding) were exceptional. Scottish has managed to assemble a great staff!

Their attention to detail was great. They fixed any issue we could find.

Everyone at Scottish Home Improvements did a good job.

They did so many extras that weren’t originally included. I am ecstatic, and very pleased. I was most satisfied with their friendliness and courtesy.

I would like to recognize Heidi Wilson, Jim Archer (project manager), Jim Archer Jr (gutters), Rico Melara, and his helper. I am very pleased. They were all wonderful. I can’t say enough about the awesome job they did. Jim Jr, relocated the downspouts to a new location, and I am super impressed.

Scottish Home Improvements came out to look at my situation, and do the measurements. They had everything down to the letter. They had to do two different quotes because of the flood damage insurance. It took time to pick out the products, and they were very patient. They helped me make choices. The work itself is fantastic! They sealed off the house, and included unexpected extras to make my house awesome! Everything was listed in detail of what would be done. I am so impressed.

They were all very professional, and I am very excited about everything they did for us. I have told different people about them. I am so impressed.

You installed Hardie siding on my house last year. After the big hail storm on 9/29, everyone in my neighborhood needed roof repairs and my next door neighbor has swiss cheese for wood siding on his west wall. My Hardie siding came through without a scratch. I am very pleased to have bought this product and worked with you.

The look of the finished product was even better than expected. They made sure to check with us at every step of the project and made great suggestions for improvements in the look and design. I really liked working with Rigo he was very respectful and easy to approach.

The entire team deserves recognition. But Rigo was especially great.

We were most satisfied in all areas of our experience. Heidi, our Design Consultant, obviously enjoys her job. Her suggestions were very helpful. She quickly got our Walk Through scheduled. Twice she met with us on her day off because those were the best days for us. We really appreciated that. Jim, the Project Manager, came every other day and some times two days in a row. He always asked if we were pleased with the work and if we had any questions or concerns. We had none.

Rigo did an excellent job of siding our house. We are very pleased with the quality of his work! He seems to be a perfectionist and enjoyed seeing how happy we were with the job he was doing. Even the Building Inspector was impressed with the quality. He said that the angles were cut just right and all the seams were tight and that they did a great job of caulking. We thought that also, but it was nice to get an experts opinion.

We were very pleased with our entire experience with Scottish Home Improvement. Every employee was extremely helpful. The siding crew did not rush the job. They took the time to do a QUALITY JOB. Over the years we have had companies which have met our expectations. Companies which fell far short of our expectations. But not until now have we ever had a company which far exceeded our expectations. Scottish Home Improvement did that.

Everyone was very prompt and on time no issues with that at all

Project manager Jim Archer and Installer Rigo were extremely positive and professional. They always responded to questions quickly and went out of their way to make the installation outcome exactly as we wanted. The job didn’t drag out endlessly but rather was completed efficiently.

Thank you for providing reputable services to homeowners.

I was satisfied by the fact that Scottish Home Improvement’s employees are quality people who do good work.

Heidi was outstanding about helping us with design and color choices.

The office communications were excellent. Speed was not an issue for us as much as the quality of the end product and that was superb. We had two added work orders and both those were well coordinated.

Clearly Javier met all our expectations as far as taking care of any issues and in getting the project completed. Even things they were skeptical about being able to do were all taken care of. The quality and customer satisfaction is beyond our expectations.

I couldn’t imagine this being done more perfectly. The response to any issues of detail were taken care of in short order and the work is flawless.

WOW! How could this have looked better? That is the bottom line. The crew really knew how to do each of their jobs and it was always cleaned up at the end of the day.

I would have been glad to put a yard sign out as we had a number of neighbors ask about who was doing the work and I passed along the information. Your best advertising is a fully satisfied customer and we fall into that category.

Erbine, Mason, and Eric were the the real workers and I think they deserve a big round of applause for getting the job done right. Javier was excellent at making sure every detail was attended to with several rounds of fine detail attention at the end. Several others were here off and on and I didn’t get their names but clearly have every confidence in the craftsmanship and reliability of the three lead workers.

If you want perfection on your siding, look no further. The quality of the workmanship met and exceeded all our expectations. If you are looking for design concepts, their design specialist was extremely helpful in guiding our decisions. I wouldn’t hesitate to have them back for any job on my house.

I was most satisfied with the project manager. He did a great job. He followed up and was on top of everything.

Rego did a great job.

We wish to state that we were 100% satisfied with the performance of Scottish Home Improvements in the recent installation of James Hardie siding on our home. The work was done promptly and efficiently, the workers were courteous, and they cleaned up the work site at the end of each day to our complete satisfaction. The new siding was painted with professional quality and the job results are beautiful.

Thank you for your attention to our needs. We will be happy to recommend Scottish Home Improvements, and to employ them for our future needs.

Scottish Home Improvements completed a challenging job in a very timely manner.

Both Joe and Javier were great to work with. Sandy was also very friendly and professional every time I called.

Using pictures of the house and then showing how it would look with different colors and trim was very useful.

All were exceptional, but the lead worker, Alex (sp?), was on the job every day and did not hesitate to ask how I wanted something done and was able to offer better solutions when needed. He is a very hard working young man!

Our house looks so much better now. Thank You!

The guys who did the siding went out of their way to do an exceptional job. One of them even built a bird house where birds had nested in an old hole on our roof. I was very impressed with that.

The two guys that did the siding were great. The construction manager Javier did an exceptional job.

Javier is a professional manager and deserves your highest respect. He makes Scottish Home Improvement look good. Virginia and Tom Boschen

Best communication lines and prompt call backs. We really appreciated being in the loop with all of the members of the team from Joe to Javier to Ervin and to us. Virginia and Tom Boschen

Areas Of Satisfaction: * Quality of workmanship and their own pride in demonstrating their craftsman skills * Cohesive team who showed great respect to their man, Ervin, in-charge at our site * Prompt Responsiveness by Joe and Javier to my inquiries

Recognize Excellence: Javier Artica, Project Manager Ervin Salazar, On Site Manager Joe Croke, General Manager and all the guys: Nabor, , Eric, Juan, Hector, Jose, Santiago, and Rido (last name not sure of spelling)

Thank You for allowing me to comment on your performance and my expectations….It is always brave to ask for feed-back. Ginny Boschen

Everyone we worked with was very good at proposing design solutions every step of the way.

The lead installer, Rigo, was particularly good at coming up with creative solutions to detailed design work. He was also pleasant to work with and very conscientious.

Scottish Home Improvements was professional. They had great follow through and always followed up with me.

Heidi, our salesperson, and Jim, our project manager, were both excellent.

-Joe Croke really took the effort to make sure that we were taken care of.
-From the staff in the front to the management there was a clear path of communication as well as an effort to insure we were kept in the loop.
-Jim was very professional and courteous. He met with us on a regular basis to make sure that he and his team were exceeding expectations.
-An AMAZING job!
-Scottish exceeded all expectations.
-I really liked the communication. I felt we were given clear instructions on how the installation would take place and notified the minute changes were made to the plan.

Incredibly hardworking crew.
Hiedi is very helpful. From the crew, two guys really stood out. I (cannot believe I) forgot the first guys name, but he is from Mazatlan, has been with the company for many years, wore a blue fleece jacket most of the time and kept everybody lined out and running smoothly. He was at the project the entire time, and he is FANTASTIC! Bruno was also great.

We really can’t imagine a better experience on a home improvement project. This was NOT a small project. Everything was done in a professional manner and the people were great to work with. We are still amazed at the quality of the work.
Quality of work. It really is as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Juan and Vito did an excellent job installing the siding.

Joe was great to work with, gave us lots of choices. Juan and Vito were awesome. They answered my questions, fixed things that “bugged” me. They took the time to do the job correctly and it shows!!!They also went above and beyond when they helped me with a gas leak in my stove!! A huge thank you to both of them.

I saw one of their lawn signs in my neighborhood and was so impressed with their workmanship that I wrote down the information. Their staff always made us feel welcome and were patient throughout the process. I have already passed their contact information on to a friend.

Joe’s professionalism, Megan’s creative approach to color and style, Javier and Raoul’s hard working crews.

Joe, Megan, Javier, Raoul, and all of the hard working crew

All the people were really nice and professional. The guys who put on the siding were really hard working and nice.

The lead team member (I think his name was Ivan) came out to the site where the guys were putting on siding and made sure it was done right, and he answered my questions.

The two guys who did the siding (I think their names are David and Enrique) were very good. They worked hard. They didn’t do a lot of detail work, but I thought they worked hard and were really good.

We love our new family room space. The remodeling process is challenging but any concerns we had were addressed in a timely manner and to our satisfaction.

Jeff Noblitt was great to work with. He kept in touch with me on a regular basis and made himself available to answer all my questions and address all my concerns.

They did a good job and I would hire them again.

The installation guys were very professional and good to work with. I was very happy with them.

I was most satisfied with their responsiveness to my concerns.

Raul was great. He was the Project Lead.

I was most satisfied with the crew. They did a very good job and seemed to take care of things I was concerned about. It was always assuring.

Enrique, the guy who did the siding, provided exceptional service.

We had a very wonderful experience with Scottish. From the initial contact with Joe, the color selection process with Megan, through to the installation by Javier and Raul’s hardworking crew, we were treated with respect and always felt that our concerns were listened to and acted upon to our satisfaction. The house looks beautiful and we are so proud of the new look. Thanks a million for helping us realize our dream of a refurbished home 🙂

We knew that getting work done on our home would be a very hard job due to having to haul materials and equipment up and down the mountain and work around our many animals. Not only did they do an outstanding job on the windows and siding, but I never heard any complaining about anything. I was especially touched by the little bird house that was built by one of the workers for some little birds that have nested in a small hole on the side of the house that was caused from a former owner’s satellite dish. That was definitely going above and beyond what was expected. Once again, I was to personally thank the crew for the incredible job that they did on everything. I am so happy with everything and so appreciative of their craftsmanship and professionalism in everything they have done to help preserve our older home for future generations.

Heidi was outstanding because she didn’t make us feel like it would be an impossible job to complete the improvements on our home due to it’s age, the terrain, and having to work around the animals. The window and siding crews were outstanding because they never complained and they went above and beyond to complete their jobs with excellence.

We can’t remember their names, but the siding guy that built the little bird house and his brother. They even worked on Father’s Day. Heidi was exceptional because of her knowledge of the products and because she reassured us that the work on our home wasn’t an impossible job. Both Javier and Ivan were great in coordinating everything. The window guys put in a beautiful 8 foot sliding glass door that we absolutely love.

Thank you so much!

Friendly,staff,John Hardy products are of good quality, looks great,product painting was well done.

Jim Archer senior project manager,he was very attentive.

We were very satisfied with Scottish Home Improvements. We have nothing but positive things to say and have already recommended Scottish Home Improvements to a few people.

I was most satisfied with the design. They came up with a design that we did not think about. I was also satisfied with how quick they got in and got the job done.

They are one of the few contractors that do what they say they will do when they said they will do it. It is the timeliness and follow up that I was most satisfied with,

They exceeded my expectations in every way. Jim and Heidi were phenomenal to work with as a team and individually.

I was most satisfied with the guys who did the installation. They were short handed and they still did a good job. They were hard working. I think that it was Enrique and David.

I would like to recognize Ivan because he was very good and considerate. He was the crew leader.

They were very accommodating as far as schedule and they were patient with the process required to work at a church.

Joe was great to work with in the bidding process.

We’ve had many good comments from congregation members. Thank you for the qu

Great product, great customer service

We are very pleased with the work and the quality of the product and installation. Plus, the people were very helpful, knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

Great product, great customer service

In addition to a very professional manner and outstanding job on the siding itself by the crew, Scottish was always very fast to respond to any questions or requests that I had. Everything was accomplished exactly as stated, on time, on budget. If you want a low-hassle no-hassle siding experience I would recommend Scottish.

Joe was accommodating to my financial needs and worked with me through the process. I will call Joe and Scottish Homes again when I am ready for another project (Sliding Doors).

Working with Joe and Javier was a pleasure. I am extremely pleased with the process and the finished product.

I have nothing to say but good things about Scottish Home Improvements. As someone who once built homes for a living, I am picky about the quality of work I expect. To a person, from design through implementation, everyone at Scottish Home Improvements was friendly, upbeat, professional, and great to work with.

Quality of workmanship and good working relationship with Heidi, Sandy, Javier, and Ivor.

Scottish Home Improvements are very professional and went beyond my expectations to make sure everything was perfect. They did so many little extra things for me throughout the process that were not written down on the original project plan. Everyone did an outstanding job and were very helpful and respectful. I have already recommended them to many people. I am very pleased with everything they did- it was an truly outstanding experience.

I was affected by the flood that we had in Colorado. I was most satisfied that in the beginning of the project, they went over everything in great detail, listed everything they were going to do, and answered all of my questions. I was very happy that they repaired anything along the way that they noticed needed to be fixed.

Scottish Home Improvements is an absolutely fabulous and outstanding company.

Jim Archer was always available to handle whatever unexpected complications that arose with a hard-coat stucco job performed during the winter. The quality of the finished job was superb and the price was OK too!

The installation crew was every attentive to our overall look of our house. They made adjustments in their installation to work around our porch railing. Scottish Home Improvements were great to deal with. They listen to our needs and concerns. The worked to get specific design elements incorporated into our house. They took extra care to ensure that we were satisfied with their work.

Thank you for a very nice job on my house siding! Everyone I met at Scottish and working with the job was professional and very nice to work with. The work was done just as described and in the time frame. Any requests were met with a smile and done well. I’m very pleased with the workers and their results.
Thanks!

I was most satisfied with how they were responsive. When we first contacted them they responded right away. They gave a detailed explanation of what they were going to do. The quality of the work was excellent.

I would like to recognize the project manager and the salesman Joe for their services.

If I ever need them for another type of job I would not hesitate to contact them.

I was most satisfied with everything.

I would like to recognize everybody, They were all good.

Joe, Helen, Javier and your designer (Megan?) were all great. So friendly and flexible. This is the largest home improvement project I’ve ever done and I felt like your team could be trusted to do things right.

My in-laws are working with your team as we speak. Can’t wait to see how that turns out. We may have to bring the Scottish team back out sooner than planned if that turns out like I think it will!

I was most satisfied with the entire project overall including all the follow up from beginning to end. Anything that would have gone poorly or when we had any issues they fixed them immediately. It could not have been a better experience.

I would like to recognize Joe for his services.

We enjoyed working with everyone from start to finish. It helped to have the design rendered on the computer to get an idea of what the final product would be. I knew we would be happy with the choices we made and that things would be done right.

I was satisfied with the overall look, it’s 100% better than what it did look like.

The foreman provided exceptional service, the guy that was in charge.

I was most satisfied with the construction crew’s professionalism.

I would like to recognize both members of the installation crew at Scottish Home Improvements for their exceptional service.

We want to express our appreciation and compliments for services provide in installing Hardie Plank on our home in Bailey.

We sent you a letter of appreciation last year for the work your crew did on the south side of the house. This year we were a little concerned when we could not get the same crew to finish the other three sides. However, our concerns were unwarranted. Rigoberto Melar and his crew, Amando and Mlorian did an excellent job finishing the other three side of hour home this year. The crew was professional in every way and the finished job bears witness the the quality and expertise of their good work. It was a real pleasure working with Rigo; he was a thoughtful and efficient supervisor.

All of the other employees related to our job were helpful, and a pleasure to work with including Heidi Wilson, Jim Archer and Helen Daniels.

We appreciate the quality and excellence of your company, as evidenced by all of these great employees. Thank you!!

The workmanship was outstanding and the project looks great!

I really am impressed with the quality of work and the attitude of the employees at Scottish. They conduct their business in a professional way that is great to see and hard to find.

From start to finish the boys of Scottish where a joy to work with. The workmanship was top shelf!

Clint Patrick – James Hardie Siding Products

The workmanship and on site supervision at Scottish is superb. In my opinion they are the best in Colorado!

Edwin H. AndersonCEO: Healing Waters International

Scottish Home Improvements applied James Hardy siding on our forty-five year old home. The house was transformed from a very dated exterior to one that is durable, eye-catching, and beautiful.

Neighbors have gone out of their way to stop and comment on the project. We have also had several contractors send potential customers to see the impact of the siding and the quality of the work.

The crew that did the work was reliable, hard-working, efficient, and friendly. The crew chief was responsive, considerate, and respectful.

As a result of this investment, our home is set for life. We highly recommend the James Hardy siding product and Scottish Home Improvements as a quality installer with high integrity.

I had no choice to replace our siding because of year-round woodpecker problem.

One day, I was chatting with one of my neighbors recently completed their siding by Scottish – their house looks outstanding (best looking house in our neighborhood).
They highly recommended Scottish.

Alan, Sales Representative, was very friendly and courteous. Most of all, I was impressed with his knowledge about the product – James Hardie. In addition, his suggestion about replacing the windows made our house shine in our neighborhood. I always had a dream about having a French door in my living room and escaping to the backyard deck, Alan & his team made my dream come true.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all of Scottish’s employees, Helen, Jim, the crews for devoting to my long-listed home project from siding to windows and doors………not to forget “new deck”, soon to be completed.

Working with Scottish Home Improvements was a joy. Alan was thorough and fair, the crew arrived on time and finished the work ahead of schedule. Everyone involved showed attention to detail and a sincere concern about our home. I highly recommend them for any project on your home.

I cannot begin to tell you how happy we are with the work by Scottish Home Improvement. We were extremely nervous about the extent of this face lift to the exterior of our home, but your no pressure knowledgeable sales provided us with valuable and comprehensive information to make our decisions as if we were the experts.

The quality of work that was performed by the crews assigned to both my exterior siding and windows could not have been better ! The Crews provided regular updates throughout the entire project and even therir level of expertise was remarkable, when it came to my inquiries for
their recommendations to the look and style during construction.

We have no doubt we made the right decision in signing on with Scottish Home Improvements.

Thank you so much for your help on my windows. Not only was the job done right, but I was impressed with the fact that it was completed on time. My house thanks you to, as it is much warmer now! Should you ever need a referral please feel free to use me.

Your kindness may seem simple to you but it meant everything to me. You listened to me and provided me with all the niceties I wished for – faucets I can turn on and off, lots of cupboards in the laundry room and in the bedroom (which you turned into an office). You herded, wrangled, shepherded. You made sure it all happened, and now – your adopted mom has a beautiful, functional home for her advancing years! Thanks again, & again, & again, & again!