Kind words from Our Satisfied Customers

Headquartered in Centennial, Colorado Scottish Home Improvements provides windows and siding services to the entire Denver metro area including Denver, Aurora, Arvada, Lakewood, Thorton, Westminster, Brighton, Broomfield, Commerce City, Englewood, Federal Heights, Golden, Greenwood Villages, Highlands Ranch, Ken Caryl, Littleton, Northglen, Parker, and Wheat Ridge.

Jim Archer was always available to handle whatever unexpected complications that arose with a hard-coat stucco job performed during the winter. The quality of the finished job was superb and the price was OK too!

National Assoc - May 22nd, 2014Letter Carriers - Dave Klimack

The workmanship and on site supervision at Scottish is superb. In my opinion they are the best in Colorado!

Edwin H. Anderson - December 1st, 2012CEO: Healing Waters International

I saw one of their lawn signs in my neighborhood and was so impressed with their workmanship that I wrote down the information. Their staff always made us feel welcome and were patient throughout the process. I have already passed their contact information on to a friend.

Jay Martin - September 29th, 2014

Juan and Vito did an excellent job installing the siding.

Joe was great to work with, gave us lots of choices. Juan and Vito were awesome. They answered my questions, fixed things that “bugged” me. They took the time to do the job correctly and it shows!!!They also went above and beyond when they helped me with a gas leak in my stove!! A huge thank you to both of them.

Phillip Ogles - August 20th, 2014

We really can’t imagine a better experience on a home improvement project. This was NOT a small project. Everything was done in a professional manner and the people were great to work with. We are still amazed at the quality of the work.
Quality of work. It really is as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Ken Hume - September 5th, 2014

Incredibly hardworking crew.
Hiedi is very helpful. From the crew, two guys really stood out. I (cannot believe I) forgot the first guys name, but he is from Mazatlan, has been with the company for many years, wore a blue fleece jacket most of the time and kept everybody lined out and running smoothly. He was at the project the entire time, and he is FANTASTIC! Bruno was also great.

Marti Aitken - September 9th, 2014

-Joe Croke really took the effort to make sure that we were taken care of.
-From the staff in the front to the management there was a clear path of communication as well as an effort to insure we were kept in the loop.
-Jim was very professional and courteous. He met with us on a regular basis to make sure that he and his team were exceeding expectations.
-An AMAZING job!
-Scottish exceeded all expectations.
-I really liked the communication. I felt we were given clear instructions on how the installation would take place and notified the minute changes were made to the plan.

Jason Hawkins -September 24th, 2014

Scottish Home Improvements was professional. They had great follow through and always followed up with me.

Heidi, our salesperson, and Jim, our project manager, were both excellent.

Rich Pelletier - October 1st, 2014

Everyone we worked with was very good at proposing design solutions every step of the way.

The lead installer, Rigo, was particularly good at coming up with creative solutions to detailed design work. He was also pleasant to work with and very conscientious.

Laura Clark - October 2nd, 2014

Javier is a professional manager and deserves your highest respect. He makes Scottish Home Improvement look good. Virginia and Tom Boschen

Best communication lines and prompt call backs. We really appreciated being in the loop with all of the members of the team from Joe to Javier to Ervin and to us. Virginia and Tom Boschen

Areas Of Satisfaction: * Quality of workmanship and their own pride in demonstrating their craftsman skills * Cohesive team who showed great respect to their man, Ervin, in-charge at our site * Prompt Responsiveness by Joe and Javier to my inquiries

Recognize Excellence: Javier Artica, Project Manager Ervin Salazar, On Site Manager Joe Croke, General Manager and all the guys: Nabor, , Eric, Juan, Hector, Jose, Santiago, and Rido (last name not sure of spelling)

Thank You for allowing me to comment on your performance and my expectations….It is always brave to ask for feed-back. Ginny Boschen

Ginny Boschen - October 2nd, 2014

The guys who did the siding went out of their way to do an exceptional job. One of them even built a bird house where birds had nested in an old hole on our roof. I was very impressed with that.

The two guys that did the siding were great. The construction manager Javier did an exceptional job.

Scott Hartvigson - October 8th, 2014

Using pictures of the house and then showing how it would look with different colors and trim was very useful.

All were exceptional, but the lead worker, Alex (sp?), was on the job every day and did not hesitate to ask how I wanted something done and was able to offer better solutions when needed. He is a very hard working young man!

Our house looks so much better now. Thank You!

Gary Phillips - October 9th, 2014

Scottish Home Improvements completed a challenging job in a very timely manner.

Both Joe and Javier were great to work with. Sandy was also very friendly and professional every time I called.

Sylvia Brice - October 6th, 2014

We wish to state that we were 100% satisfied with the performance of Scottish Home Improvements in the recent installation of James Hardie siding on our home. The work was done promptly and efficiently, the workers were courteous, and they cleaned up the work site at the end of each day to our complete satisfaction. The new siding was painted with professional quality and the job results are beautiful.

Thank you for your attention to our needs. We will be happy to recommend Scottish Home Improvements, and to employ them for our future needs.

John & Christine - October 18th, 2014

I was most satisfied with the project manager. He did a great job. He followed up and was on top of everything.

Rego did a great job.

Lora & Bill Heaps - Oct 2nd, 2014

Heidi was outstanding about helping us with design and color choices.

The office communications were excellent. Speed was not an issue for us as much as the quality of the end product and that was superb. We had two added work orders and both those were well coordinated.

Clearly Javier met all our expectations as far as taking care of any issues and in getting the project completed. Even things they were skeptical about being able to do were all taken care of. The quality and customer satisfaction is beyond our expectations.

I couldn’t imagine this being done more perfectly. The response to any issues of detail were taken care of in short order and the work is flawless.

WOW! How could this have looked better? That is the bottom line. The crew really knew how to do each of their jobs and it was always cleaned up at the end of the day.

I would have been glad to put a yard sign out as we had a number of neighbors ask about who was doing the work and I passed along the information. Your best advertising is a fully satisfied customer and we fall into that category.

Erbine, Mason, and Eric were the the real workers and I think they deserve a big round of applause for getting the job done right. Javier was excellent at making sure every detail was attended to with several rounds of fine detail attention at the end. Several others were here off and on and I didn’t get their names but clearly have every confidence in the craftsmanship and reliability of the three lead workers.

If you want perfection on your siding, look no further. The quality of the workmanship met and exceeded all our expectations. If you are looking for design concepts, their design specialist was extremely helpful in guiding our decisions. I wouldn’t hesitate to have them back for any job on my house.

Steven Arnold - October 13th, 2014

I was satisfied by the fact that Scottish Home Improvement’s employees are quality people who do good work.

John & Christine Smith - October 29th, 2014

Project manager Jim Archer and Installer Rigo were extremely positive and professional. They always responded to questions quickly and went out of their way to make the installation outcome exactly as we wanted. The job didn’t drag out endlessly but rather was completed efficiently.

Thank you for providing reputable services to homeowners.

Jill Knussmann - Nov 6th, 2014

Everyone was very prompt and on time no issues with that at all

JIm Frew - Nov. 6th, 2014

We were most satisfied in all areas of our experience. Heidi, our Design Consultant, obviously enjoys her job. Her suggestions were very helpful. She quickly got our Walk Through scheduled. Twice she met with us on her day off because those were the best days for us. We really appreciated that. Jim, the Project Manager, came every other day and some times two days in a row. He always asked if we were pleased with the work and if we had any questions or concerns. We had none.

Rigo did an excellent job of siding our house. We are very pleased with the quality of his work! He seems to be a perfectionist and enjoyed seeing how happy we were with the job he was doing. Even the Building Inspector was impressed with the quality. He said that the angles were cut just right and all the seams were tight and that they did a great job of caulking. We thought that also, but it was nice to get an experts opinion.

We were very pleased with our entire experience with Scottish Home Improvement. Every employee was extremely helpful. The siding crew did not rush the job. They took the time to do a QUALITY JOB. Over the years we have had companies which have met our expectations. Companies which fell far short of our expectations. But not until now have we ever had a company which far exceeded our expectations. Scottish Home Improvement did that.

Nancy & Dave Russell - Nov. 13th, 2014

The look of the finished product was even better than expected. They made sure to check with us at every step of the project and made great suggestions for improvements in the look and design. I really liked working with Rigo he was very respectful and easy to approach.

The entire team deserves recognition. But Rigo was especially great.

Joan Henefeld - November 28th, 2014

You installed Hardie siding on my house last year. After the big hail storm on 9/29, everyone in my neighborhood needed roof repairs and my next door neighbor has swiss cheese for wood siding on his west wall. My Hardie siding came through without a scratch. I am very pleased to have bought this product and worked with you.

They did so many extras that weren’t originally included. I am ecstatic, and very pleased. I was most satisfied with their friendliness and courtesy.

I would like to recognize Heidi Wilson, Jim Archer (project manager), Jim Archer Jr (gutters), Rico Melara, and his helper. I am very pleased. They were all wonderful. I can’t say enough about the awesome job they did. Jim Jr, relocated the downspouts to a new location, and I am super impressed.

Scottish Home Improvements came out to look at my situation, and do the measurements. They had everything down to the letter. They had to do two different quotes because of the flood damage insurance. It took time to pick out the products, and they were very patient. They helped me make choices. The work itself is fantastic! They sealed off the house, and included unexpected extras to make my house awesome! Everything was listed in detail of what would be done. I am so impressed.

They were all very professional, and I am very excited about everything they did for us. I have told different people about them. I am so impressed.

Charlotte Wallace - Dec. 3rd, 2014

Their attention to detail was great. They fixed any issue we could find.

Everyone at Scottish Home Improvements did a good job.

Greg Stahmer - Dec. 4th, 2014

From the first phone call to the last bit of painting, the entire Scottish team was courteous, professional, and competent. What few issues arose were taken care of immediately and without any arguing or unpleasantness. Even though we are geographically distant (about 65 miles away from their office), if we needed something they sent people down immediately. The result is a completely different look and feel to our home. We would use Scottish Home Improvements again without hesitation.

I appreciated the staff’s attitude – from start to finish it was one of cooperation and a genuine concern for getting the job done correctly. The fact that the crews would find problems that I had missed and fix them, as well as suggesting things to make the outcome better at no cost to me but more work for them tells me that Scottish is interested in doing what’s best for their customers.

Recognize Excellence – Oh, where to start?!Kim, Sandy, Joe, John, Javier, Ervin, Mason, Justin, and Robert come to mind immediately, but I thought the entire crew (both windows and siding) were exceptional. Scottish has managed to assemble a great staff!

David B. - Dec. 11th, 2014

Proud of my decision to use Scottish and believe it was an exceptional job well done. my house looks fantastic. the exterior of my home is basically worry free for many years to come.

I felt most satisfied with their reputation as our relationship started with an accidentally broken Iphone screen which ironically became a trust building experience!

Rigo JR the project mgr. and his team. they worked 6 days a week, starting daily at 7am sharp to stay on schedule. Couldn’t have been more pleased with their level of effort. The team was awesome.

Mark Reagan - Dec. 19th, 2014

They were very easy to work with, and extremely helpful. I could not be more satisfied.

They did a very good, professional job. The finished product looks great!

Joe was helpful, Jim was very good and interested in my satisfaction. rico, was a very knowledgeable, and understanding. All three of them were wanting to satisfy, and very understanding of my needs.

Bill Easterling - Jan 6th, 2015

Our house had the original panel sididng from the mid ’70’s, and was beginning to weather poorly. After getting several estimates, we met with Joe and immediately felt a level of comfort with the process and the price. They were very helpful in directing us in the color design, and did a great job on the installation and cleanup. We knew the installation was a bit rough on the workers, because of a snow storm that moved in during the installation. They were very professional, and did a great job of cleaning up.In the end, our house looks awesome. We have received several compliments from neighbors, and have been told that it looks like a brand new house!Thanks again to Joe, Javier and Ivan!!!

Dave Martinez - October 30, 2015

I was most satisfied with how Scottish Home Improvements stayed in touch with me and stayed on top of the job.

Joe, the salesperson, did an exceptional job.

Jersey Green - Jan 7th, 2015

From sales to project management to construction, Scottish exceeded all our expectations.

All were great! The final product is fantastic!

Mark & Laurie Blohm - February 18th, 2015

Communication – We talked almost daily about the progress of the project and were able to address any questions or concerns quickly.

Recognize Excellence – Rigo Melara, Sandy Lucero, and Joe Croke

Mike Bystrom - February 19th, 2015

Everyone was exceptional.

Tom & Susane Keel - March 9th, 2015

I want to thank Jim Archer and his entire team for all of the quality service they provided us.

My house looks incredible, and we have received so many compliments from our neighbors. Jim Archer and his crew were very polite and their attention to detail is very much appreciated.

Bryan Vandermeer - April 13th, 2015

Everyone did exceptional

Stephen Whitman - July 10th, 2015

Our project manager was top-notch. He was always one step ahead, ensuring all aspects ran smoothly and troubleshooting before anything became an issue. It was such a relief knowing he had it all under control – and really ensured it was a worry free project for us.

Construction crew was extremely professional and tidy. They were efficient and friendly. Very hard working and focus on getting the job done right, not just done.

Scottish Home Improvement is an A+++ company. They are able to communicate clearly, so there was complete understanding of our needs and wants, and project expectations. The project manager was always one step ahead of us, troubleshooting when needed and ensuring a worry free project for us. The crew was focused on getting the job done right – and not just done. They were efficient without rushing and maintained a clean work space. I highly recommend Scottish Home Improvement. Worth every penny.

They exceeded every high expectation they set for us.

The staff at Scottish is excellent in terms of communicating, project delivery, and customer satisfaction. They were patient as it took nearly two years from our first meeting to our decision to move forward with the project. Never once did we feel pressured. Our project manager was always communicating where the project was at – especially during weather delays due to rain. He continued to check in to see if we had questions or concerns. They were clear on what they would deliver in terms of project and customer satisfaction – and they more than delivered.

Rigo, Irving and the crew, Joe and Sandy. A million thank yous to each!!

Ellen B - July 30th, 2015

Area Of Satisfaction: Communications, Quality of Work and final product, Project management, Focus on details

Recognize Excellence: Rigo Melara

Roy Edelschein - August 5th, 2015

Area Of Satisfaction: We liked the quality of the product. We liked the design and how they implemented it.

Recognize Excellence: I would like to recognized the team leader Raoul.

Kim Thompson - August 5th, 2015

They are great working with the customer and providing a great product and workmanship.

I was most satisfied with Scottish Home Improvements’ customer service and professionalism.

I’d like to recognize Rodrigo, our project manager, Sandy, the receptionist, and Joe. Rodrigo made sure he was in constant contact with me and was extremely good.

Jim Lilly - August 13th, 2015

I thought Scottish Home Improvements was very professional, their staff was very pleasant, and courteous. They worked in a timely manner, I was very satisfied with the work. I thought that the supervisor, Rico was very professional and very helpful. He made sure everything was done; he was very good at being informative and explaining things to me as they were done.

I was most satisfied with the completion of the project. My home looked like a new home.

I would like to recognize Rico and Louise. They were very professional and courteous.

I felt the crew was very hard working guys, they deserve a pat on the back.

Nancy Perez - August 17th, 2015

Excellent project management.

There is no one I dealt with at Scottish Home Improvements who did not provide exceptional service. In 28 years of involvement in the commercial real estate business, I have never had the opportunity to work with anyone as professional and as outstanding at his job as our project manager, Jim.

Did not fall short in any area.

We were completely satisfied in all areas.

Recognize Excellence: Joe Croke, Jim Asher and Rigo

Gary Buck - August 24th, 2015

Jan was very personable, knowledgable, and helpful with our color selections. She felt like a friend. My lead installer and project manager were father and son. They were both named Rico. They were very personable and helpful. I can’t say enough about the whole team. My installers helped to hang the lights, attach the hardware for the shelves, and painted above the windows upon request. There was no crabbiness. Scottish Home Improvements has excellent people.

I was most satisfied with the finished product. The ending was perfect.

Jan, Rico, and Rico went above and beyond.

I plan on writing a personal thank you letter to Scottish Home Improvements.

Tom & Judy V - August 26th, 2015

I generally dislike working with anyone in the construction industry. To write a review of this type is not normal for me.When I embarked on my siding project, I worked primarily with 4 different vendors. As for price, some came in ridiculously low. With some coaching on what to look for, I could see why. Others came in crazy high and were offended to learn that I was looking at other vendors. Isn’t that what we’re supposed to be doing? So the price with Scottish came in right at the middle. That said, I believe the value per price was a steal. Nobody is doing the quality work in my neighborhood like Scottish is. Our area was hit by very hard hail last year so there’s plenty of construction going on to compare.The sales cycle is nice and professional and low pressure. The Project manager is a stand up fella who does an amazing job. The one I worked with was fluent in English and Spanish and college degree educated.The crews themselves have been with Scottish for a long time and their craftsmanship and skill-set is easy to see.

I enjoyed the sales experience. Joy does have that “soft approach”. The design crew did a nice job.Rego will bend over backwards for his customers.

Rego was all over it.To be blunt and reveal my own lack of education, it’s wonderful to work with a PM who is fluent in both English and Spanish. Again, Rego would do anything to make sure his clients are happy. Give him a raise. A big one.

Matt M. - September 15th, 2015

We’re very satisfied with the way our siding project turned out! Joe explained all the options very thoroughly, and Rigo was always nearby to check on the progress from start to completion. Ivan and his crew were pleasant, neat and efficient, and the work was completed right on schedule. All major home improvement projects should flow as smoothly as this one did. We would highly recommend Scottish to anyone looking at a project of this nature. Outstanding!

I was satisfied that they got the job done timely. They probably did more than was in the contract.

I would like to recognize Sandy, Alex, the foreman, Jim Archer and Joe, the salesperson.

Super nice guys. Siding came out great.

Oliver Johansson - September 8th, 2015

Everyone I worked with from every level was fantastic to deal with. For example my interactions with the work crew (Carlos, Raul, etc.) were fantastic. I would mention something and they were very receptive in making sure I was happy with the end result.

Matt Cooper - October 14th, 2015

The crew, Rigo and Armando were just outstanding. What an efficient team. Their attention to detail and perfection resulted in a beautiful makeover of our home. They were so nice to have around and I had complete confidence in their workmanship. Rigo’s positive demeanor and patience with all of my questions and concerns made it a pleasure to work with. We are planning to side our barn with James Hardy and will ask for Jim, Rigo and Armando.

Areas Of Satisfaction: The pleasant and professional Project Manager, Foreman and crew.*The attention to detail and quality of work.*Our beautiful, newly remodeled home!

Recognize Excellence: Jim Archer,Rigo (project manager)Armando(crew)BRAVO guys! You did a fantastic job!

Wendy Lisowski - September 29th, 2015

These people are simply the BEST!

The crew were true craftsmen.

The installation crew – they were very professional in every detail.

I will use you guys again.

Dan Wesley - October 1st, 2015

Overall great experience. Their service, communication, and finished work were above and beyond expectation.

Area of satisfaction: The finished product, communication, quick rectification of minor issues, and the desire to please us as customers. All of these and more made the experience more than satisfactory.

Recognize Excellence: Rigo Melara. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned, and that any concerns of ours were immediately addressed. His professionalism included excellent communication and responsiveness. His ability to address and fix the minor issues that arose was effective and much appreciated. In addition, his knowledge and recommendations during the project were spot-on and very helpful.Raul Chavez and his amazing crew. From demo to completed siding, the care and craftsmanship/workmanship was stellar, and we couldn’t be happier with the result. They made the experience very pleasant. Also, several of our neighbors went out of their way to praise both the workmanship and the professionalism of the crew.

Thomas S. of Denver, CO - November 3rd, 2015

home-advisor-
james-hardie-elite-preferred-logo
quild-quality-member-
RESIZED_G_Milgard-Logo-White
houzz
bbbaplus
angies-list
pella
good-housekeeping-logo
james-hardie-fiber-cement-siding
thumbtack
Contact Us to Learn About Our Siding & Windows Process or Request a Quote.
REQUEST A QUOTE